Skip to content

ILS AT SATELLITE 2017 CONFERENCE, WASHINGTON D.C.

The annual SATELLITE Conference and Exhibition attracts executives across the industry for networking, conference sessions and panels, special events. More than 14,000 satellite professionals from more than 150 countries attend the conference, now in its 35th year. Below is a summary of some of the key ILS news highlighted during the conference.

ILS ANNOUNCES FIRST ANGARA 1.2 CONTRACT FOR WITH KOREAN AEROSPACE RESEARCH INSTITUTE (KARI) FOR LAUNCH OF KOMPSAT-6

International Launch Services (ILS) announces the first commercial Angara 1.2 launch contract was signed recently with Korea Aerospace Research Institute (KARI) for the launch of the Korea Multi-Purpose Satellite (Arirang) 6 also known as the KOMPSAT-6 satellite from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in Northwestern Russia around 2020.

THE ANGARA 1.2 LAUNCH VEHICLE ENTERS THE COMMERCIAL MARKET

Date of News Item: July 16, 2015

THE ANGARA 1.2 LAUNCH VEHICLE ENTERS THE COMMERCIAL MARKET
With Proton, the Entire Range of Spacecraft Masses are Addressed

Angara 1.2 ML

Launch Date: 
July 9, 2014
BKR

Angara A5.1L

Launch Date: 
December 23, 2014
BKR

Angara Maiden Launch Mission Success from Plestesk

ANGARA, RUSSIA’S NEXT GENERATION LAUNCH VEHICLE, SUCCESSFULLY LAUNCHED FROM PLESETSK COSMODROME

PLESETSK COSMODROME, July 9, 2014- The Angara-1.2ML (Maiden Launch) integrated launch vehicle (ILV) was successfully launched by the Russian Ministry of Defense from the State Testing Cosmodrome (Plesetsk Cosmodrome) in the Archangelsk Region of Northern Russia today.

The light-lift Angara-1.2ML with a mock payload on board lifted off from the Angara multi-purpose launch pad today at 4:00 pm Moscow time (12:00 GMT, 8:00 am ET).

Connect with ILS

Facebook Twitter YouTube Linkedin