Skip to content

Milestones

  • SC Separation
  • Fifth Burn
  • Fourth Burn
  • APT Jettison
  • Third Burn
  • Second Burn
  • First Burn
  • Stage Separations
  • Liftoff
  • Rollout to Pad 39
  • Breeze M Fueling
  • Begin Joint Operations
  • SC Fuel Loading
  • Breeze M Arrival
  • SC/GSE Arrival
  • Proton Arrival
  • Early Team Arrival
  • Milestones in progress
  • Milestones completed

AMC-15

Launch Date: 
October 15, 2004
BKR

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: SES AMERICOM
  • Satellite Manufacturer: Lockheed Martin Commercial Space Systems
  • Purpose: Direct-to-Home and Broadband Services
  • Platform: A2100
  • Separated Mass: 4021 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15 years

Highlights

  • 3rd of 5 ILS launches for SES AMERICOM in 2004
  • 3rd of 4 ILS launches of LMCSS-built satellites in 2004
  • 9th ILS launch of 2004
  • 31st ILS Proton launch
  • 309th Proton launch

Latest News

ILS Proton Launches AMC-15 Satellite

Launch Resources

  • Mission Overview
  • Media Advisory

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • The Proton lifted off at 3:23 a.m. Oct. 15, in Baikonur (Oct 14: 17:23 EDT, 21:23 GMT).
  • Nominal separation took place at 10:18 a.m. local time, Oct 15, (00:18 EDT, 04:18 GMT).
  • Separation of the AMC-15 satellite occured approximately 6 hours and 54 minutes;after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 7220 km x 35,786 km x 18.6 degrees.
AMC-15 Mission

Connect with ILS

Facebook Twitter YouTube Linkedin