Skip to content

Milestones

  • SC Separation
  • Fifth Burn
  • Fourth Burn
  • APT Jettison
  • Third Burn
  • Second Burn
  • First Burn
  • Stage Separations
  • Liftoff
  • Rollout to Pad 39
  • Breeze M Fueling
  • Begin Joint Operations
  • SC Fuel Loading
  • Breeze M Arrival
  • SC/GSE Arrival
  • Proton Arrival
  • Early Team Arrival
  • Milestones in progress
  • Milestones completed

Anik F1R

Launch Date: 
September 9, 2005
BKR

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: Telesat Canada
  • Satellite Manufacturer: EADS Astrium
  • Purpose: Broadcast and Data Services
  • Platform: Eurostar E3000
  • Separated Mass: 4.5 tons
  • Satellite Design Life: 15+ years

Highlights

  • 3rd ILS launch for Telesat Canada on Proton
  • 4th Proton launch of EADS Astrium E3000 Spacecraft
  • 3rd ILS Proton launch of 2005
  • 316th Proton launch

Latest News

ILS Proton Successfully Launches Telesat's Anik F1R Satellite

Launch Resources

  • Mission Overview
  • Media Advisory

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • The The Proton vehicle lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 3:53 a.m. local time, Sept. 9 (Sept. 8: 17:53 EDT, 21:53 GMT).
  • Nominal Separation took place at 1:02 p.m local time, Sept. 9 (03:02 EDT, 07:02 GMT)li>
  • Separation of the Anik F1R satellite occured approximately 9 hours and 11 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 3200 km x 35,786 km x 10.0 degrees.
ANIK F1R Mission

Connect with ILS

Facebook Twitter YouTube Linkedin