Skip to content

Milestones

  • SC Separation
  • Fourth Burn
  • APT Jettison
  • Third Burn
  • Second Burn
  • First Burn
  • Stage Separations
  • Liftoff
  • Rollout to Pad 39
  • Breeze M Fueling
  • Begin Joint Operations
  • SC Fuel Loading
  • Breeze M Arrival
  • SC/GSE Arrival
  • Proton Arrival
  • Early Team Arrival
  • Milestones in progress
  • Milestones completed

BADR-4

Launch Date: 
November 9, 2006
BKR

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: ARABSAT
  • Satellite Manufacturer: Astrium
  • Purpose: Video Broadcasting
  • Platform: Eurostar E2000+
  • Separated Mass: 3280 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15 years

Highlights

  • 4th Proton Launch of the Year
  • 5th ILS Proton Launch of the Year
  • 7th Astrium Eurostar Satellite Bus

Latest News

Mission Success for BADR-4

Launch Resources

  • Mission Overview
  • Media Advisory

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred at the beginning of the launch window, Thursday Nov. 9, at 2:01 a.m. local time (Nov 8: 14:01 EST, 20:01 GMT).
  • Nominal separation took place at 6:01 a.m. local time, Nov. 9 (Nov. 8: 18:01 EST, Nov 9: 00:01 GMT)
  • Separation of the BADR-4 satellite occured approximately 4 hours after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 3150 km x 35,786 km x 14.2 degrees.
BADR-4 Mission

Connect with ILS

Facebook Twitter YouTube Linkedin