Skip to content

Milestones

  • SC Separation
  • Fifth Burn
  • Fourth Burn
  • APT Jettison
  • Third Burn
  • Second Burn
  • First Burn
  • Stage Separations
  • Liftoff
  • Rollout to Pad 39
  • Breeze M Fueling
  • Begin Joint Operations
  • SC Fuel Loading
  • Breeze M Arrival
  • SC/GSE Arrival
  • Proton Arrival
  • Early Team Arrival
  • Milestones in progress
  • Milestones completed

DIRECTV 10

Launch Date: 
July 7, 2007
BKR

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: DIRECTV, Inc.
  • Satellite Manufacturer: The Boeing Company
  • Purpose: HDTV
  • Platform: Eurostar Boeing 702
  • Separated Mass: 5893 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15 yrs

Highlights

  • 1st Flight of Enhanced Proton Breeze M
  • 1st Boeing 702 Spacecraft on Proton
  • 2nd ILS Proton in 2007
  • 3rd DIRECTV Launch on Proton
  • 326th Proton Launch

Latest News

ILS Proton Successfully Launches DIRECTV 10

Launch Resources

  • Mission Overview
  • Media Advisory

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on Saturday, July 7 at 7:16 a.m. local time (July 6: 21:16 EDT, July 7: 01:16 GMT).
  • Nominal separation took place on July 7 at 4:24 p.m. local time (06:24 EDT, 10:24 GMT)
  • Separation of the DIRECTV 10 satellite occured approximately 9 hours, 08 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 4901 km x 35786 km x 21.4 deg
     
 
DIRECTV 10 Mission

Connect with ILS

Facebook Twitter YouTube Linkedin