Skip to content

Milestones

  • SC Separation
  • Fifth Burn
  • Fourth Burn
  • APT Jettison
  • Third Burn
  • Second Burn
  • First Burn
  • Stage Separations
  • Liftoff
  • Rollout to Pad 39
  • Breeze M Fueling
  • Begin Joint Operations
  • SC Fuel Loading
  • Breeze M Arrival
  • SC/GSE Arrival
  • Proton Arrival
  • Early Team Arrival
  • Milestones in progress
  • Milestones completed

IndoStar II / ProtoStar II

Launch Date: 
May 16, 2009
BKR

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: ProtoStar Ltd of Bermuda
  • End User: PT MNC Indovision of Indonesia
  • Satellite Manufacturer: The Boeing Company
  • Purpose: Direct-to-Home TV, High Definition TV, Multi-Media and Broadband Services
  • Platform: 601 HP
  • Separated Mass: ~4000 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15 years

Highlights

  • 2nd ILS Launch of 2009
  • 51st Proton Launch for ILS
  • 2nd Satellite each for Indovision and ProtoStar
  • 12th Boeing Satellite Launched on a Proton

Latest News

ILS Proton Successfully Launches IndoStar II/ ProtoStar II Satellite

Launch Resources

  • Mission Overview
  • Media Advisory
  • Live Broadcast

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on May 16, at 06:57 local time (May 15, 20:57 EDT, May 16, 00:57 GMT).
  • Nominal separation took place at 16:13, May 16 local time (06:13 EDT, 10:13 GMT).
  • Separation of the IndoStar II/ ProtoStar II satellite occured approximately 9 hours, 15 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 14,160 km x 35,786 km x 8.4 deg
     
IndoStar II/ ProtoStar II Mission

Connect with ILS

Facebook Twitter YouTube Linkedin