Skip to content

Milestones

  • SC Separation
  • Fifth Burn
  • Fourth Burn
  • APT Jettison
  • Third Burn
  • Second Burn
  • First Burn
  • Stage Separations
  • Liftoff
  • Rollout to Pad 39
  • Breeze M Fueling
  • Begin Joint Operations
  • SC Fuel Loading
  • Breeze M Arrival
  • SC/GSE Arrival
  • Proton Arrival
  • Early Team Arrival
  • Milestones in progress
  • Milestones completed

Intelsat 10-02

Launch Date: 
June 17, 2004
BKR

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: Intelsat
  • Satellite Manufacturer: EADS Astrium
  • Purpose: Various Services
  • Platform: Eurostar E3000
  • Separated Mass: 5575 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 13 years

Highlights

  • 6th ILS launch of 2004
  • 32nd launch for Intelsat aboard Atlas and Proton launch vehicles
  • 29th ILS Proton launch
  • 307th Proton launch

Latest News

ILS And Proton Successfully Launch Intelsat 10-02 Satellite

Launch Resources

  • Mission Overview
  • Media Advisory

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • The Proton M vehicle lifted off from Baikonur's Pad 39 at 4:27 a.m, June 17, local time (June 16: 18:27 EDT, 22:27 GMT).
  • Nominal separation took place at 1:37 p.m. local time on June 17, (03:37 EDT, 07:37 GMT).
  • Separation of the AMC-12 satellite occured approximately 9 hours and 19 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 4092 km x 35,834 km x 23.6 degrees.
Intelsat 10-02 Mission

Connect with ILS

Facebook Twitter YouTube Linkedin