Skip to content

Milestones

 


  • SC Separation

  • Fifth Burn

  • Fourth Burn

  • APT Jettison

  • Third Burn

  • Second Burn

  • First Burn

  • Stage Separations

  • Liftoff

  • Rollout to Pad 39

  • Breeze M Fueling

  • Begin Joint Operations

  • SC Fuel Loading

  • Breeze M Arrival

  • SC/GSE Arrival

  • Proton Arrival

  • Early Team Arrival

 

  • Milestones in progress
  • Milestones completed

Intelsat 16

Launch Date: 
February 12, 2010
BKR

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: Intelsat
  • End User: Sky
  • Satellite Manufacturer: Orbital Sciences Corporation
  • Purpose: HDTV
  • Platform: STAR 2.4
  • Separated Mass: 2056.6 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 16 years

Highlights

  • 1st ILS Proton Launch in 2010
  • 57th ILS Proton Launch
  • 2nd Orbital Satellite Launched on Proton
  • 3rd Intelsat Satellite Launched with ILS

Latest News

ILS Proton Successfully Launches The Intelsat 16 Satellite for Intelsat; First ILS Launch of 2010

Launch Resources

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on February 12, at 06:39 local time (00:39 GMT, Feb. 11, 19:39 EST).
  • Nominal separation took place on February 12, at 16:14, local time (10:14 GMT, 05:14 EST).
  • Separation of the EchoStar XIV satellite occurred approximately 9 hours, 34 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 35,678 km x 35,678 km x 0.0 deg.

Intelsat 16 Blog

Intelsat 16 Mission

Connect with ILS

Facebook Twitter YouTube Linkedin