Skip to content

Intelsat 903

Launch Date: 
March 30, 2002
BKR

Vehicle: Proton K/ Block DM

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: Intelsat
  • Satellite Manufacturer: Space Systems/ Loral
  • Purpose: Various Services
  • Platform: SS/L FS1300 Series
  • Separated Mass: 4726 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 13 years

Highlights

  • 1st Proton Launch in 2002 for ILS
  • 22nd Commercial Proton Flight for ILS Since 1995
  • 3rd ILS Launch in 2002
  • 5th Satellite Launched for Intelsat

Latest News

ILS and Proton Successfully Launch Intelsat 903 Satellite

Launch Resources

  • Mission Overview
  • Media Advisory

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • The Proton K vehicle lifted off from Baikonur's Pad 23 on 30 March at 10:25 p.m.local time (17:25 GMT, 12:25 p.m. EST).
  • Nominal separation took place on 31 March, at 5:08 a.m., local time (00:08 GMT, 19:08 EST).
  • Separation of the Intelsat 903 satellite occured approximately 6 hours, 43 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 3500 km x 35,678 km x 25 deg.
Intelsat_903-poster drupal.jpg

Connect with ILS

Facebook Twitter YouTube Linkedin