Skip to content

Milestones

  • QuetzSat-1 SC Separation
  • Fifth Burn
  • Fourth Burn
  • APT Jettison
  • Third Burn
  • Second Burn
  • First Burn
  • Stage Separations
  • Liftoff
  • Rollout to Pad 39
  • Breeze M Fueling
  • Begin Joint Operations
  • SC Fuel Loading
  • SC/GSE Arrival
  • Main Team Arrival
  • Breeze M Arrival
  • Proton Arrival
  • Milestones in progress
  • Milestones completed

QuetzSat-1

Launch Date: 
September 29, 2011 - 2:32pm
EDT

Broadcast Begins: 2:15pm EDT

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

Twitter Tag: #QuetzSat1

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: SES
  • Satellite Manufacturer: Space Systems/Loral
  • Purpose: Direct-to-Home Services
  • Platform: SS/L 1300
  • Separated Mass: 5,514 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15 years

Highlights

  • 19th SES Satellite Launch on ILS Proton
  • 18th Space Systems/Loral Satellite Launch on ILS Proton
  • 3rd ILS Proton Launch in 2011
  • 67th ILS Proton Launch Overall

Launch Resources

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on 30 September at 12:32 a.m. today local time (2:32 p.m. EDT, 18:32 GMT on September 29).
  • Nominal separation took place on 30 September at 9:45 a.m. today local time (11:45 p.m. EDT, 03:45 GMT on September 29)
  • Separation of the QuetzSat-1 satellite occured approximately 9 hours, 13 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 5,983 km x 35,786 km x 18.6 deg

QuetzSat-1 Blog

QuetzSat-1 Poster

Connect with ILS

Facebook Twitter YouTube Linkedin