Skip to content

Milestones


  • SC Separation

  • Fourth Burn

  • APT Jettison

  • Third Burn

  • Second Burn

  • First Burn

  • Stage Separations

  • Liftoff

  • Rollout to Pad 39

  • Breeze M Fueling

  • Begin Joint Operations

  • SC Fuel Loading

  • Breeze M Arrival

  • SC/GSE Arrival

  • Proton Arrival

  • Early Team Arrival

 

  • Milestones in progress
  • Milestones completed

SES-1

Launch Date: 
April 24, 2010
BKR

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: SES WORLD SKIES
  • Satellite Manufacturer: Orbital Sciences Corporation
  • Purpose: Multi-Digital Services
  • Platform: Star 2.4E
  • Separated Mass: 2561 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15 years

Highlights

  • 5th Proton Launch in 2010
  • 3rd ILS Proton Launch in 2010
  • 59th Proton Launch for ILS
  • 3rd Orbital Satellite Launched with ILS
  • 17th SES Satellite Launched on ILS Proton

Latest News

ILS Proton Successfully Launches SES-1 for SES 3rd ILS Proton Mission of 2010; 5th Proton in 4 Months

Launch Resources

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on April 24, at 17:19, local time (11:19 GMT, 07:19 EDT).
  • Nominal separation took place on April 25, at  02:17, local time (April 24, 20:17 GMT, 16:17 EDT).
  • Separation of the SES-1 satellite occurred approximately 8 hours, 58 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 33,871 km x 33,871 km x 0.0 deg
 

SES-1 Blog

SES-1 Mission

Connect with ILS

Facebook Twitter YouTube Linkedin