Skip to content

Sirius 4

Launch Date: 
November 18, 2007
BKR

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M.

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: SES SIRIUS
  • Satellite Manufacturer: Lockheed Martin Commercial Space Systems
  • Purpose: Telecommunication Services
  • Platform: A2100 AX
  • Separated Mass: 4385 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15 years

Highlights

  • 4th ILS Proton Launch in 2007
  • 43rd ILS Proton Launch Overall
  • 10th Launch of A2100 Model

Latest News

ILS Proton Successfully Launches SIRIUS 4

Launch Resources

  • Mission Overview
  • Media Advisory
  • Live Broadcast

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on Sunday November 18, at 4:39 a.m. local time (Nov. 17: 17:39 EST, 22:39 GMT)
  • Nominal separation took place on November 18, at 1:53 p.m. local time (02:53 EST, 07:53 GMT)
  • Separation of the SIRIUS-4 satellite occured approximately 9 hours, 13 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 7030 km x 35,786 km x 17.3 deg
Sirius 4 Mission

Connect with ILS

Facebook Twitter YouTube Linkedin