Skip to content

Milestones

  • SC Separation
  • Fifth Burn
  • Fourth Burn
  • APT Jettison
  • Third Burn
  • Second Burn
  • First Burn
  • Stage Separations
  • Liftoff
  • Rollout to Pad 39
  • Breeze M Fueling
  • Begin Joint Operations
  • SC Fuel Loading
  • Breeze M Arrival
  • SC/GSE Arrival
  • Proton Arrival
  • Early Team Arrival
  • Milestones in progress
  • Milestones completed

SkyTerra 1

Launch Date: 
November 14, 2010
BKR

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

Highlights

  • 10th Proton Launch in 2010
  • 7th ILS Proton Launch in 2010
  • 63rd Proton Launch for ILS
  • 1st LightSquared Satellite Launched on ILS Proton
  • 14th Boeing Satellite Launched on ILS Proton

Latest News

ILS Proton Succesfully Launches LightSquared Satellite; 7th ILS Proton mission of 2010; 27th Successful Proton Launch in 28 months

Launch Resources

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on 14 Nov., at 23:29 local time (12:29 p.m. EST, 17:29 UTC)
  • Nominal separation took place on 15 Nov., at  08:43, local time (02:43 UTC,  21:43 EST).
  • Separation of the SkyTerra 1 satellite occurred approx. 9 hours, 14 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 6035 km x 35,786 km x 19.0 deg.
SkyTerra1_poster web.jpg

Connect with ILS

Facebook Twitter YouTube Linkedin