Skip to content

Milestones


  • SC Separation

  • Fifth Burn

  • Fourth Burn

  • APT Jettison

  • Third Burn

  • Second Burn

  • First Burn

  • Stage Separations

  • Liftoff

  • Rollout to Pad 39

  • Breeze M Fueling

  • Begin Joint Operations

  • SC Fuel Loading

  • Breeze M Arrival

  • SC/GSE Arrival

  • Proton Arrival

  • Early Team Arrival

  • Milestones in progress
  • Milestones completed

W7

Launch Date: 
November 24, 2009
BKR

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: Eutelsat
  • Satellite Manufacturer: Thales Alenia Space
  • Purpose: Digital Broadcasting Services
  • Platform: Spacebus 4000 C4
  • Separated Mass: 5627 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15 years

Highlights

  • 6th ILS Proton Launch of 2009
  • 55th Proton Launch for ILS
  • 5th Eutelsat Satellite Launched on Proton
  • 5th Spacebus 4000 Launched on a Proton
  • 7th Thales Alenia Space Satellite Launched on a Proton

Latest News

ILS Proton Successfully Launches W7 Satellite

Launch Resources

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on November 24, at 20:19 local time (Nov. 24, 09:19 EST, 14:19 GMT).
  • Nominal separation took place on November 25, at 05:31 , local time (18:31 EST, 23:31 GMT).
  • Separation of the W7 satellite occured approximately 9 hours, 12 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 4,920 km x 35,596 km x 20.9 deg
     

W7 Blog

W7 Mission

Connect with ILS

Facebook Twitter YouTube Linkedin