Anik F3


Deprecated: wp_make_content_images_responsive is deprecated since version 5.5.0! Use wp_filter_content_tags() instead. in /www/ilslaunch_183/public/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4859

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: Telesat Canada
  • Satellite Manufacturer: EADS Astrium
  • Purpose: Telecommunications, Broadcasting, Business Communications
  • Platform: Eurostar E3000
  • Separated Mass: 4715 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15+ yrs

Highlights

  • 4th ILS Launch for Telesat on Proton
  • 6th Proton Launch of EADS Astrium E3000 Spacecraft
  • 40th ILS Proton Mission
  • 325th Proton Launch

Latest News

ILS Proton Successfully Launches Anik F3 Satellite

Launch Resources

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on Tuesday, April 10 at 4:54 a.m. local time (April 9: 18:54 EDT, 22:54 GMT).
  • Nominal separation took place on April 10, 2:05 p.m. local time (04:05 EDT, 08:05 GMT)
  • Separation of the Anik F3 satellite occured approximately 9 hours, 11 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 5500 km x 35786 km x 11.0 deg, Actual: 5495.5 km x 35792.5 km x 11.006 deg
  • SC Separation
  • Fifth Burn
  • Fourth Burn
  • APT Jettison
  • Third Burn
  • Second Burn
  • First Burn
  • Stage Separations
  • Liftoff
  • Rollout to Pad 39
  • Breeze M Fueling
  • Begin Joint Operations
  • SC Fuel Loading
  • Breeze M Arrival
  • SC/GSE Arrival
  • Proton Arrival
  • Early Team Arrival

Contact Us!

For the latest news and information, or if you have a question, please email ILS at contactus@ilslaunch.com