AsiaSat 5


Deprecated: wp_make_content_images_responsive is deprecated since version 5.5.0! Use wp_filter_content_tags() instead. in /www/ilslaunch_183/public/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4859

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: Asia Satellite Telecommunications Co. Ltd. (AsiaSat)
  • Satellite Manufacturer: Space Systems/ Loral
  • Purpose: Broadband Multimedia Services
  • Platform: 1300 Spacecraft Bus
  • Separated Mass: 3760 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15 years

Highlights

  • 6th Proton Launch of 2009
  • 4th ILS Proton of 2009
  • 53rd Proton Launch for ILS
  • 4th AsiaSat Satellite Launched by ILS
  • 12th Space Systems/Loral Satellite Launched on a Proton

Latest News

ILS Proton Successfully Launches AsiaSat 5 Satellite

Launch Resources

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on August 12, at 01:47 local time (Aug 11, 15:47 EDT, Aug 11, 19:47 GMT).
  • Nominal separation took place at 11:02, August 12 local time (01:02 EDT, 05:02 GMT).
  • Separation of the AsiaSat 5 satellite occured approximately 9 hours, 15 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 17,950 km x 35,786 km x 6.0 deg

 

  • SC Separation

 

  • Fourth Burn

 

  • APT Jettison

 

  • Third Burn

 

  • Second Burn

 

  • First Burn

 

  • Stage Separations

 

  • Liftoff

 

  • Rollout to Pad 39

 

  • Breeze M Fueling

 

  • Begin Joint Operations

 

  • SC Fuel Loading

 

  • Breeze M Arrival

 

  • SC/GSE Arrival

 

  • Proton Arrival

 

  • Early Team Arrival

Contact Us!

For the latest news and information, or if you have a question, please email ILS at contactus@ilslaunch.com