DIRECTV 12


Deprecated: wp_make_content_images_responsive is deprecated since version 5.5.0! Use wp_filter_content_tags() instead. in /www/ilslaunch_183/public/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4859

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: DIRECTV
  • Satellite Manufacturer: Boeing Space & Intelligence Systems
  • Purpose: HDTV
  • Platform: 702
  • Separated Mass: 5900 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15 years

Highlights

  • 7th ILS Proton Launch in 2009
  • 56th ILS Proton Launch
  • 4th DIRECTV Satellite Launched with ILS Proton
  • 13th Boeing Satellite Launched on a Proton

Latest News

ILS Proton Successfully Launches DIRECTV 12 Satellite for DIRECTV;7th ILS PROTON MISSION OF 2009

Launch Resources

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on December 29, at 06:22 local time (Dec 28, 19:22 EST, 00:22 GMT).
  • Nominal separation took place on December 29, at 15:32 , local time (04:32 EST, 09:32 GMT).
  • Separation of the EchoStar XIV satellite occured approximately 9 hours, 10 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 5,120 km x 35,786 km x 20.7 deg

 

  • SC Separation

 

  • Fifth Burn

 

  • Fourth Burn

 

  • APT Jettison

 

  • Third Burn

 

  • Second Burn

 

  • First Burn

 

  • Stage Separations

 

  • Liftoff

 

  • Rollout to Pad 39

 

  • Breeze M Fueling

 

  • Begin Joint Operations

 

  • SC Fuel Loading

 

  • Breeze M Arrival

 

  • SC/GSE Arrival

 

  • Proton Arrival

 

  • Early Team Arrival

Contact Us!

For the latest news and information, or if you have a question, please email ILS at contactus@ilslaunch.com