EchoStar XIV


Deprecated: wp_make_content_images_responsive is deprecated since version 5.5.0! Use wp_filter_content_tags() instead. in /www/ilslaunch_183/public/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4859

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: EchoStar
  • End User: Dish Network
  • Satellite Manufacturer: Space Systems/ Loral
  • Purpose: HDTV
  • Platform: SS/L 1300
  • Separated Mass: 6379 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15 years

Highlights

  • 2nd ILS Proton Launch in 2010
  • 58th Proton Launch for ILS
  • 3rd EchoStar Satellite Launched on ILS Proton
  • 14th Space Systems/ Loral Satellite Launched on a Proton

Latest News

ILS Proton Successfully Launches EchoStar XIV for Dish Network®; 2nd ILS Proton Mission of 2010; 4th Proton in 3 Months

Launch Resources

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on March 21, at 00:27 local time (March 20, 18:27 GMT, 14:27 EDT).
  • Nominal separation took place on March 21, at  09:37, local time (03:37 GMT, March 20, 23:37 EDT).
  • Separation of the EchoStar XIV satellite occured approximately 9 hours, 10 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 3,120 km x 35,786 km x 26.7 deg

 

  • SC Separation
  • Fifth Burn
  • Fourth Burn
  • APT Jettison
  • Third Burn
  • Second Burn
  • First Burn
  • Stage Separations
  • Liftoff
  • Rollout to Pad 39
  • Breeze M Fueling
  • Begin Joint Operations
  • SC Fuel Loading
  • Breeze M Arrival
  • SC/GSE Arrival
  • Proton Arrival
  • Early Team Arrival

 

Contact Us!

For the latest news and information, or if you have a question, please email ILS at contactus@ilslaunch.com