HOT BIRD 8


Deprecated: wp_make_content_images_responsive is deprecated since version 5.5.0! Use wp_filter_content_tags() instead. in /www/ilslaunch_183/public/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4859

Vehicle: Proton M/Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: Eutelsat S.A.
  • Satellite Manufacturer: EADS Astrium
  • Purpose: Television, Radio and Interactive Services
  • Platform: Eurostar 3000
  • Separated Mass: 4875 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15 years

Highlights

  • 8th Eutelsat Launch on an ILS Vehicle
  • 2nd ILS Proton in 2006
  • 321st Proton Launch

Latest News

Successful Return to Flight for Proton Carrying HOT BIRD 8

Launch Resources

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred at the beginning of the launch window, August 5, at 3:48 a.m. local  time (Aug. 4: 17:48 EDT, 21:48 GMT)
  • Nominal separation took place at 12:59 p.m. local time on Aug. 5 (02:59 EDT, 06:59 GMT)
  • Separation of the HOT BIRD 8 satellite occured approximately 9 hours and 11 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 3800 km x 35,786 km x 13.0 degrees.

 

  • SC Separation
  • Fifth Burn
  • Fourth Burn
  • APT Jettison
  • Third Burn
  • Second Burn
  • First Burn
  • Stage Separations
  • Liftoff
  • Rollout to Pad 39
  • Breeze M Fueling
  • Begin Joint Operations
  • SC Fuel Loading
  • Breeze M Arrival
  • SC/GSE Arrival
  • Proton Arrival
  • Early Team Arrival

Contact Us!

For the latest news and information, or if you have a question, please email ILS at contactus@ilslaunch.com