Intelsat 16


Deprecated: wp_make_content_images_responsive is deprecated since version 5.5.0! Use wp_filter_content_tags() instead. in /www/ilslaunch_183/public/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4859

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: Intelsat
  • End User: Sky
  • Satellite Manufacturer: Orbital Sciences Corporation
  • Purpose: HDTV
  • Platform: STAR 2.4
  • Separated Mass: 2056.6 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 16 years

Highlights

  • 1st ILS Proton Launch in 2010
  • 57th ILS Proton Launch
  • 2nd Orbital Satellite Launched on Proton
  • 3rd Intelsat Satellite Launched with ILS

Latest News

ILS Proton Successfully Launches The Intelsat 16 Satellite for Intelsat; First ILS Launch of 2010

Launch Resources

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on February 12, at 06:39 local time (00:39 GMT, Feb. 11, 19:39 EST).
  • Nominal separation took place on February 12, at 16:14, local time (10:14 GMT, 05:14 EST).
  • Separation of the EchoStar XIV satellite occurred approximately 9 hours, 34 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 35,678 km x 35,678 km x 0.0 deg.

 

  • SC Separation
  • Fifth Burn
  • Fourth Burn
  • APT Jettison
  • Third Burn
  • Second Burn
  • First Burn
  • Stage Separations
  • Liftoff
  • Rollout to Pad 39
  • Breeze M Fueling
  • Begin Joint Operations
  • SC Fuel Loading
  • Breeze M Arrival
  • SC/GSE Arrival
  • Proton Arrival
  • Early Team Arrival

 

Contact Us!

For the latest news and information, or if you have a question, please email ILS at contactus@ilslaunch.com