MEASAT-3


Deprecated: wp_make_content_images_responsive is deprecated since version 5.5.0! Use wp_filter_content_tags() instead. in /www/ilslaunch_183/public/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4859

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: MEASAT Satellite Systems Sdn Bhd
  • Satellite Manufacturer: Boeing Satellite Systems
  • Purpose: DTH
  • Platform: 601 HP
  • Separated Mass: 4765 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15 years

Highlights

  • 1st MEASAT Launch on an ILS Vehicle
  • 4th ILS Proton Launch in 2006
  • 323rd Proton Launch

Latest News

MEASAT-3 Mission on Proton a Success

Launch Resources

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on 12 Dec. at 5:28 a.m. local time (Dec 11: 18:28 EST, 23:28 GMT).
  • Nominal separation took place at 2:40 p.m. local time, on 12 December (04:40 EST, 08:40 GMT)
  • Separation of the MEASAT-3 satellite occured approximately 9 hours, 12 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 400 km x 35,813 km x 49.1 deg.
  • SC Separation
  • Fifth Burn
  • Fourth Burn
  • APT Jettison
  • Third Burn
  • Second Burn
  • First Burn
  • Stage Separations
  • Liftoff
  • Rollout to Pad 39
  • Breeze M Fueling
  • Begin Joint Operations
  • SC Fuel Loading
  • Breeze M Arrival
  • SC/GSE Arrival
  • Proton Arrival
  • Early Team Arrival

Contact Us!

For the latest news and information, or if you have a question, please email ILS at contactus@ilslaunch.com