Nimiq 4

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: Telesat
  • Satellite Manufacturer: EADS Astrium
  • Purpose: Direct-to-Home Television Services
  • Platform: Eurostar E3000
  • Separated Mass: 4850 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15+ years

Highlights

  • 4th ILS launch of 2008
  • 47th Proton Launch for ILS
  • „„5th Telesat satellite launched with ILS Proton
  • 10th Eurostar Satellite Launched on Proton

Latest News

ILS Proton Successfully Launches Nimiq 4 Satellite

Launch Resources

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on September 20, at 3:48 am local time (Sept. 19, 5:48 pm EDT, 21:48 GMT).
  • Nominal separation took place at 1:00 p.m. local time (Sept. 20, 3:00 am EDT, 07:00 GMT).
  • Separation of the Nimiq 4 satellite occured approximately 9 hours, 11 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 4400 km x 35786 km x 12.5 deg

Contact Us!

For the latest news and information, or if you have a question, please email ILS at contactus@ilslaunch.com