W2A


Deprecated: wp_make_content_images_responsive is deprecated since version 5.5.0! Use wp_filter_content_tags() instead. in /www/ilslaunch_183/public/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4859

Vehicle: Proton M/Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: Eutelsat S.A
  • Satellite Manufacturer: Thales Alenia Space
  • Purpose: Video and Data broadcast Services, Mobile Broadcast Services
  • Platform: Spacebus 4000 C4
  • Separated Mass: 5900 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15 years

Highlights

  • 50th Proton Launch for ILS
  • 4th Proton Launch for Eutelsat
  • „„4th Spacebus 4000 Launched on a Proton
  • 1st S-band Satellite for Europe

Latest News

ILS Proton Successfully Launches W2A Satellite

Launch Resources

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on 3 April, at 22:24 local time (3 April, 12:24 EDT, 16:24 GMT).
  • Nominal separation took place at 07:35, 4 April, local time (3 April, 21:35 EDT, 4 April: 01:35 GMT).
  • Separation of the W2A satellite occured approximately 9 hours, 10 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 5010 km x 35596 km x 20.7 deg
  • SC Separation
  • Fifth Burn
  • Fourth Burn
  • APT Jettison
  • Third Burn
  • Second Burn
  • First Burn
  • Stage Separations
  • Liftoff
  • Rollout to Pad 39
  • Breeze M Fueling
  • Begin Joint Operations
  • SC Fuel Loading
  • Breeze M Arrival
  • SC/GSE Arrival
  • Proton Arrival
  • Early Team Arrival

Contact Us!

For the latest news and information, or if you have a question, please email ILS at contactus@ilslaunch.com