W7


Deprecated: wp_make_content_images_responsive is deprecated since version 5.5.0! Use wp_filter_content_tags() instead. in /www/ilslaunch_183/public/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4859

Vehicle: Proton M/Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: Eutelsat S.A.
  • Satellite Manufacturer: Thales Alenia Space
  • Purpose: Digital Broadcasting Services
  • Platform: Spacebus 4000 C4
  • Separated Mass: 5627 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15 years

Highlights

  • 6th ILS Proton Launch of 2009
  • 55th Proton Launch for ILS
  • 5th Eutelsat Satellite Launched on Proton
  • 5th Spacebus 4000 Launched on a Proton
  • 7th Thales Alenia Space Satellite Launched on a Proton

Latest News

ILS Proton Successfully Launches W7 Satellite

Launch Resources

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on 24 November, at 20:19 local time (24 November, 09:19 EST, 14:19 GMT).
  • Nominal separation took place on 25 November, at 05:31, local time (18:31 EST, 23:31 GMT).
  • Separation of the W7 satellite occured approximately 9 hours, 12 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 4,920 km x 35,596 km x 20.9 deg

 

  • SC Separation

 

  • Fifth Burn

 

  • Fourth Burn

 

  • APT Jettison

 

  • Third Burn

 

  • Second Burn

 

  • First Burn

 

  • Stage Separations

 

  • Liftoff

 

  • Rollout to Pad 39

 

  • Breeze M Fueling

 

  • Begin Joint Operations

 

  • SC Fuel Loading

 

  • Breeze M Arrival

 

  • SC/GSE Arrival

 

  • Proton Arrival

 

  • Early Team Arrival

Contact Us!

For the latest news and information, or if you have a question, please email ILS at contactus@ilslaunch.com