Ciel II


Deprecated: wp_make_content_images_responsive is deprecated since version 5.5.0! Use wp_filter_content_tags() instead. in /www/ilslaunch_183/public/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4859

Vehicle: Proton M/ Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: Ciel and EchoStar
  • Satellite Manufacturer: Thales Alenia Space
  • Purpose: Various Services
  • Platform: Spacebus 4000 C4
  • Separated Mass: 5561 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 16 years

Highlights

  • 49th Proton Launch for ILS
  • „„3rd Spacebus 4000 Launched on a Proton
  • 1st Dedicated Satellite for the Ciel Satellite Group

Latest News

ILS Proton Successfully Launches Ciel II Satellite

Launch Resources

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on December 10, at 19:43 local time (Dec. 10, 08:43 EST, 13:43 GMT).
  • Nominal separation took place at Dec. 11, 04:55 local time (Dec. 10, 17:55 EST, 22:55 GMT).
  • Separation of the Ciel II satellite occured approximately 9 hours, 12 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 5597 km x 35603 km x 19.5 deg
  • SC Separation
  • Fifth Burn
  • Fourth Burn
  • APT Jettison
  • Third Burn
  • Second Burn
  • First Burn
  • Stage Separations
  • Liftoff
  • Rollout to Pad 39
  • Breeze M Fueling
  • Begin Joint Operations
  • SC Fuel Loading
  • Breeze M Arrival
  • SC/GSE Arrival
  • Proton Arrival
  • Early Team Arrival

Contact Us!

For the latest news and information, or if you have a question, please email ILS at contactus@ilslaunch.com