KA-SAT


Deprecated: wp_make_content_images_responsive is deprecated since version 5.5.0! Use wp_filter_content_tags() instead. in /www/ilslaunch_183/public/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4859

Vehicle: Proton M/Breeze M

The Satellite

  • Satellite Operator: Eutelsat S.A.
  • Satellite Manufacturer: EADS Astrium
  • Purpose: Broadband Services
  • Platform: Eurostar E3000
  • Separated Mass: 6150 kg
  • Satellite Design Life: 15 years

Highlights

  • 12th Proton Launch in 2010
  • 8th ILS Proton Launch in 2010
  • 64th ILS Proton Launch Overall
  • 6th Eutelsat Satellite Launched on Proton
  • 13th EuroStar Satellite Launched on ILS Proton

Latest News

ILS Proton Successfully Launches the KA-SAT Satellite for Eutelsat; Marks a Record of 8 Commercial Missions in 2010 for ILS.

Launch Resources

Final Details of the Launch and Separation

  • Liftoff occurred in Baikonur on 27 December, 03:51, local time (16:51 EST, 22:51 in Paris on 26 December)
  • Nominal separation took place on 27 December, at 13:03, local time (02:03 EST,  08:03 Paris Time).
  • Separation of the KA-SAT satellite occurred approx. 9 hours, 12 minutes after liftoff.
  • Orbit Parameters: Predicted: 3,713 km x 35,786 km x 24.6 deg.
  • SC Separation
  • Fifth Burn
  • Fourth Burn
  • APT Jettison
  • Third Burn
  • Second Burn
  • First Burn
  • Stage Separations
  • Liftoff
  • Rollout to Pad 39
  • Breeze M Fueling
  • Begin Joint Operations
  • SC Fuel Loading
  • Breeze M Arrival
  • SC/GSE Arrival
  • Proton Arrival
  • Early Team Arrival

Contact Us!

For the latest news and information, or if you have a question, please email ILS at contactus@ilslaunch.com